Waterford Wexford Adult Educational Guidance Service

Waterford and Wexford Adult Educational Guidance & Information Services  are available to help you if you are interested in finding out about education and training, our service provides both information and career guidance to support adults in making informed choices in relation to education, training and career opportunities.

We are free, impartial and confidential. You can access your local service by email, phone or by calling into the office. We have offices located in Waterford City, Dungarvan (with outreach centres in Cappoquin & Tramore) and Wexford Town and County.*Please note that due to covid restrictions our offices are closed. You can still access the service by email or phone.

We provide information on:

Education, Training & Career Information

Qualifications & Certification

College Application (CAO, DARE & HEAR)

Funding & Supports

Information Officers:
Waterford City
Edyta Sienicka: edytasienicka@wwetb.ie
Waterford County
Aisling Cusack: aislingcusack@wwetb.ie
Wexford
Tracey Konarski: traceykonarski@wwetb.ie

We provide guidance on: 

Guidance in exploring options for training and/or career progression

Identifying skills, interests and aptitudes, matching them with options available

Advice and guidance on skills, training and education required in order to gain employment in a chosen field

Assistance with job seeking and upskilling eg. CV preparation, application process and interview techniques 

CAO application process for mature students

Guidance Counsellors:
Waterford City
Peter Lucey: peterlucey@wwetb.ie
Waterford County
Philip Cullinane: philipcullinane@wwetb.ie 
Wexford
Rosarii Curran: rosariicurran@wwetb.ie

 

“An opportunity to look at your present situation and plan for the future”